forpatriot.blogg.se

How to disable incognito on chrome
How to disable incognito on chrome












how to disable incognito on chrome

Or to contact the Family Link team with an enhancement request.ĭo I have any options other than the three options mentioned above? For example, can you offer me some instructions for modifying the decompressed YouTube.Maybe some of the third-party apps work equally well I haven't yet tried many of them.) The website works quite well in both Chrome and Firefox Mobile.

how to disable incognito on chrome

(If I still want to watch YouTube, my only remaining options will then be to use a web browser or a third-party YouTube client app.

  • To downgrade to an older version of the YouTube app, from before the feature was rolled out.
  • Please assume that, if necessary, I'm willing to root it. Unfortunately, the YouTube app's incognito mode still works fine. Family Link has automatically disabled Chrome's incognito mode. I'm logged into a Google Family Link "child account". I'd like to prevent myself from using this mode, in order to discourage myself from viewing risqué content.

    how to disable incognito on chrome

    The official YouTube app for Android includes an feature called "Incognito mode". This will also make it harder for her to secretly use Facebook and games overnight. And you can configure a bedtime for her phone and tablet. To prevent late-night video viewing, and to avoid the late-night reluctant messaging problem: At night, you can take away your kid's laptop. You can then switch them to YouTube Kids. If your kids are under age 13, it's wise to use a good filter to block the YouTube app and website altogether. If you want to protect your kids, disabling Incognito mode is usually not enough.














    How to disable incognito on chrome